Bacon-Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes

I made this recipe earlier this year for my daughter-in-laws baby shower. It was a big hit and happily is a low carb recipe too. They look very pretty on serving platters. Unfortunately the only pic I have it appears a bit blurry. Next time that I make them I will take a better pic to replace this one.

Bacon Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes

 

1½ pound bacon

½ cup chopped green onions

1 cup mayonnaise

24 Cherry tomatoes, stems removed

 

  1. Dice bacon and fry till crisp. Drain and cool on paper towels
  2. In Medium bowl mix bacon, onion and mayonnaise.
  3. Place tomatoes stem side down on cutting board. Cut a thin slice off of the bottom. Scoop out pulp with melon ball scooper. Invert tomatoes on paper towels thirty minutes to drain.
  4. Fill tomatoes with bacon mixture. Refrigerate several hours.

 

 

2 responses to “Bacon-Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes

  1. YUM!!! I may try making those without the mayo or with an egg free mayo. I think Q (and Jer and I) would LOVE those!!!

Leave a Reply

