Cream Cheese Brownies

I made these last night and am in Heaven. These were the most amazing moist treats that I have experienced since becoming a Diabetic. I have spoken openly about how I have lost 91 pounds now by following Dr. Bernstein’s Complete Diabetic Solution Plan. The best thing about his plan is that I have kept my A1C down and am completely without medication to control my Diabetes. That was my goal the entire time. I feel wonderful.

I highly recommend becoming a part of his community over at his message boards. He has one for recipes and I recently found this recipe there. You do have to be a member to access the recipe but it is free to join. Give it a try. What do you have to lose other than weight and bringing your A1C down?

I found the original recipe here.  http://www.diabetes-book.com/cgi-bin/yabb2/YaBB.pl?num=1148644552

Since they are not sure who the originator of the recipe was I don’t mind sharing the recipe here. But please check out all of their many other recipes and message boards for support on getting healthy. I am a firm believer in Dr. Bernstein’s plan on controlling your Diabetes.

Low Carb Cream Cheese Brownies

Topping
8 ounces cream cheese  
1/4 cup Splenda  
1 egg  
1 tsp vanilla extract  
In a small bowl, beat cream cheese until extremely smooth & add splenda, add the egg & vanilla extract: mix well. Set aside.
 
 
Brownies  
1 cup butter  
3 tbsp oil
1 1/4 cups Splenda  
2 tbsp vanilla
9 tbsp cocoa powder  
4 large eggs
1 cup ground  Blanched Almond Meal Flour

1/2 teaspoon baking powder
dash salt
 
Oven-350*F
Butter a 9″x13″ pan, set aside.
 
In a large saucepan, melt the butter, oil & chocolate over very low heat, stirring constantly. Remove from heat, cool slightly.
Stir in the Splenda & vanilla.
Add the eggs, one at a time, beating well after each addition.
Stir in almond flour, baking powder & salt; mix well.
Spread into the prepared pan.
Carefully spoon the cream cheese filling over the brownie base; lightly swirl filling to create a pattern. Bake approximately 25 minutes or until set. Test with a toothpick for doneness.
Cool completely then cut into squares.
 
Makes 18 square at 2.6 carbs per square

7 responses to “Cream Cheese Brownies

  1. You’re right, they look yummy. Although I still can’t eat them! To all who will listen, my mom made brownies, ate them while on the phone with me, and then raved about how good they were. So you think that’s fair? Do you?

  2. Yes I do. You call me when eating yummy things too. If you are a very good girl perhaps Santa will make you some for Christmas. :)

  3. I just made these for Christmas tomorrow. They are fantastic! One of my very favorite low-carb treats ever! Now the only worry is if they’ll actually last until tomorrow…

  4. Hello you said vanilla extract in one spot then vanilla in another, is this a typo or am I using real vanilla in the second part?

    Just stumbled on your blog from pinterest great recipes I am making the cauliflower sausage bake this weekend!

Leave a Reply

