Pumpkin Pie

I have been enjoying this pie all week-long. I have taken it to work with me everyday for my lunch and on Wednesday Caleb came for dinner. He loved it. When his mommy came to pick him up she tried it too and said it was great. She couldn’t tell that it was diet at all. Isn’t this beautiful?

Pumpkin Pie

For crust

  • 1 cup of chopped pecans
  • 4 Tablespoons splenda or preferred sugar substitute
  • 3 Tablespoons melted butter

Spray pie pan with Pam. Mix together above ingredients and sprinkle in the bottom of the pie plate.

Pie Filling

Preheat oven to 375 degrees and put a pan of water into the oven to give it humidity. Mix together the Splenda, pumpkin pie spice. Add pumpkin, and mix thoroughly. Now mix in the eggs, cream and Davinci Sugar Free French Vanilla Syrup.

Pour the blend into the pie shell. Bake for about 45 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean. Keep checking it the last five minutes.

Serves 8.

23 responses to “Pumpkin Pie

  1. What a beautiful pie! Just in time for Thanksgiving,thanks so much!

  2. Can you post the nutritional information for this?

    Thanks,

    Julie

  3. Looks yummy! I love fresh whipped cream on my pumpkin pie.

  4. Lets see if this allows me to copy and paste this. Whenever you see a recipe where you would like to know the nutritional value of it just go to this link.

    http://recipes.sparkpeople.com/recipe-calculator.asp

    Nutrition Facts

    User Entered Recipe

    8 Servings

    Amount Per Serving

    Calories 283.1

    Total Fat 27.5 g

    Saturated Fat 11.0 g

    Polyunsaturated Fat 4.0 g

    Monounsaturated Fat 10.9 g

    Cholesterol 105.3 mg

    Sodium 60.8 mg

    Potassium 225.9 mg

    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g

    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g

    Sugars 2.6 g

    Protein 4.3 g

  5. I am making this today for our church’s covered dish dinner. We always have a 2:00 service and dinner on the first Sunday of the month. There’s a few low carbers and diabetics at church so I hope this turns out real good! :)

    • Oh please let me know how it goes over. I made a new recipe today. Pumpkin cheesecake. It was very good but I think I will make a pecan crust for it instead of the one that came with it.

      • Yummy! I made a swirled pumpkin cheesecake one year for Thanksgiving. I splurged a little and used some sugar free gingersnaps for the crust and it turned out fabulous! Unfortunately, I have no pictures. That was a long time before I started food blogging and didn’t take too many food pics. ;)

      • Oh I bet that was wonderful. It sounds heavenly. :)

  6. I just bought my first can of pumpkin of the season today! My apartment doesn’t have an oven, so I was just going to heat it on the stovetop and mix in nutmug, cinnamon, Truvia, cream, and butter for a similar effect, but for some reason, I hadn’t thought about the WHIPPED CREAM. It’s the most important part of a pumpkin pie, of course.

    Looks DELICIOUS.

    • We had a small disaster here that left me without the use of a normal kitchen. During the year of the repair and remodel I lived using crockpots and toaster ovens. Have you considered getting a toaster oven? I cooked pies in mine all the time and it doesn’t heat up the house the way a traditional oven does.

  7. Pingback: Low Carb & Sugar Free Pumpkin Pie « Heart of a Country Home

  8. Made it! It was yummy. Happily I had one piece left to bring home with me. :) I blogged about it today. Thanks so much!

    http://heartofacountryhome.wordpress.com/2010/10/04/low-carb-sugar-free-pumpkin-pie/

    • Oh I love your blog and thank you for sharing a link to mine. I am so jealous. I saw the picture of your husband fishing. I wish that I had someone to bring me fresh fish to cook. I am going to have to check out your low carb recipes. I have added you in my google reader to follow. :)

  9. Oh my goodness- I just found your blog yesterday as I was strolling through eighteen25′s posts from last Halloween- someone else had linked to your recipe from their blog, and I’m so thankful. My husband recently found out he couldn’t eat dairy which we’ve been coping with, and I was told I couldn’t have wheat or grains or even rice (yeesh!) so your pumpkin pie was a very bright light in a very dark moment. Thanks so much for sharing!

    • Welcome to the blog and please stick around. I know that it is difficult to make food changes but in the end you will feel so much better. Welcome. :)

  10. I am not a fan or Pumpkin, do you think sweet potato would work in the place of the Pumpkin in the Pumpkin recipe you posted. thanks

    • If I use sweet potato it wouldn’t be low carb enough to be allowed in my Diabetes food plan. It all depends on how many carbs do you allow yourself per day. I have never tried the sweet potato version.

  11. Pingback: 40 Low Carb Thanksgiving Recipes - The Miracle Momma

  12. thankxxxxxxxxxxxx alot

Leave a Reply

