Blueberry Dutch Pancakes

I loved this. I made it on Sunday and took it to work every day for my breakfast. I found the recipe at Maria’s Nutrional Health and changed a couple of items on it. I added Splenda and blueberries. Next time I plan to add pecans as well.

You can find the original recipe here.

Blueberry Dutch Pancakes

Butter or coconut oil (to grease pan)
1/2 tsp Celtic sea salt
1/4 cup coconut flour
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp baking powder
6 eggs
1 cup coconut milk or vanilla almond milk

1 cup fresh blueberries

1/4 cup splenda

Preheat oven to 425 degrees. Grease the bottom and sides of a 9 x 13 glass baking pan (or 2 pie pans…for circle shapes) with butter or coconut oil. Whisk all the dry ingredients together and add in the eggs, splenda ¬†and coconut milk until batter is well smooth. Pour into greased pan. Sprinkle Blueberries on top of batter. Bake for about 20-25 minutes until puffed and cooked all the way through. Serve immediately. Serves 4.

Nutritional Information: Calories- 172.1, Carbohydrate- 11.2 g (fiber 1.4 gram, sugars 4.1 grams)

7 responses to “Blueberry Dutch Pancakes

  1. have you figured the carbs and calories?
    thanks,
    julie

  2. you said you added Splenda…Did you add it to the batter? If so, how much did you use? Or did you just sprinkle it on the blueberries? Thanks

    • I added the splenda in the batter. Sorry for forgetting that in the recipe. I have added it above. :) Thanks for pointing it out to me.

  3. I clicked on your blog as soon as I saw “Pancakes”!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve about given up w/making a low carb pancake (too many disappointments – actually there is one I like but I’ve yet to be able to duplicate!).

    • These are much lighter than the recipe that I usually make but they are still very good. I like how quickly they are to make. I make one batch and put them in individual containers and each morning take one to work with me. :)

  4. Now we’re talking!
    Might for sure try this one!

Leave a Reply

