Mexican Pot Roast

Both Mike and I loved this one. The roast was so large that it lasted us three meals. I love leftovers. :)

I had never tried the Kroger’s Chipotle Enchilada Sauce but I had wanted to. It is only 2 carbs per serving and I thought it would have a bit of a kick to it. It was very flavorful and for those of you afraid of heat (Pamela- haha) this one should be safe enough for you.

Mexican Pot Roast

  • 1 jar Krogers Chipotel Enchilada sauce
  • 3 Tablespoons dried onion
  • 1 teaspoon black peper
  • 1/4 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1 teaspoon minced garlic
  • 3-4 pound roast of your choice

Place roast in bottom of slow cooker. Mix remaining ingredients and pour over the top of the roast. Cook on low for 8 hours. Serve. Comes to 2-3 carbs per serving.

3 responses to “Mexican Pot Roast

  1. Excellent post thanks for sharing. Food is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at pictures about it.

  2. Now that is a pot roast I can sink my teeth into :)

    “Anyone who lives within their means suffers from a lack of imagination. ”
    –Oscar Wilde

  3. I just use a jar of salsa over my roast. One of the most raved about roasts that I make.

Leave a Reply

