Turkey Spinach Omelette

I can’t believe how much I love spinach. I don’t care for it after it is cooked down to a slimey mess like it looks when you buy it frozen. I do however, love it when it is fresh and put into salads or omelettes. I am growing spinach in my little garden and each day I go out and cut some and make myself a new dish with it.


First I chopped everything that needed to go into it and had it on hand to throw into the pan when needed. I used the leftover Ground Turkey Burgers from yesterday for my meat. These were very good.

Turkey Spinach Omelette

  • Ground Turkey Burger- 1 burger chopped finely
  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh mushrooms
  • 1 chopped roasted red pepper
  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh spinach
  • 2 large eggs, beaten
  • 1/4 cup Mexican Blend Cheese

Place mushrooms in small pan and saute until almost cooked. Add spinach, turkey burger and roasted pepper and stir to blend and heat thoroughly. When the spinach has slightly wilted in pan add the two beaten eggs. Allow to simmer to cook eggs without stirring for several minutes. Using a spatula turn the eggs in one piece if possible. Cook until eggs have cooked on the other side. Add cheese and heat until melted. Serve immediately. Serves 1.

Nutritional Information: Calories- 505.50, Carbohydrates- 6.7 grams (Fiber- 2.1 grams- Sugars- 0.8 grams)

Net Carbs- 3.8

One response to “Turkey Spinach Omelette

  1. Looks great!

Leave a Reply

