Strawberry Chocolate Chip Pancakes

I loved these. Mike of course didn’t eat them. :::sigh::: He claims he is allergic to strawberries. hahaha I wonder how I can hide strawberries in his food to test him myself. :::hmmmm::: Yes I am that evil. He swore that he was allergic to jalapeno but I saw him eating something at a Mexican restaurant once that had tons of jalapeno’s in it and it didn’t bother him. Now I cook with them all the time.  I just don’t tell him and he is a happy camper. I am also sneaking veggies into his diet. I love the guy. Gotta keep him healthy. Well, I do what I can.

Strawberry Chocolate Chip Pancakes

  • 3 Tablespoons Vital Wheat Gluten
  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla (I make my own)
  • 1 teaspoon Splenda
  • 1/2 teaspoon McCormick’s Valencia orange peel
  • 1 Tablespoon oil
  • 2 Tablespoon So Delicious Unsweetened Coconut Milk
  • 2 large eggs
  • 3 Strawberries- chopped
  • 2 Tablespoons Hershey’s No sugar added chocolate chips

Mix all but last ingredients together.  Add strawberries and chocolate chips. Heat a non-stick pan over high heat. Once sizzling pour batter onto pan and allow to cook until bubbles form on top of pancake. Flip once and cook other side. Serve warm.  Serves 1 person.

Nutritional information: 538 Calories. Carbohydrates- 17.6 grams (Fiber- 2.1, Sugar alcohols- 7.9 grams.)

Net carbs- 7.6

Leave a Reply

