Chocolate Chip Cookies

Do these really need to be described for you to want them? hahaha I made them and took to work and shared with 2 other ladies who are also Diabetics. They loved them. I know that you will too.

Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • ½ cup butter, softened
  • 1 cup Splenda
  • 1 egg
  • 1 Tablespoon pure Vanilla Extract
  • 1 1/3 cups ground almond flour
  • ¾ teaspoon baking powder
  • ¼ teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 cup Hershey’s No Sugar Added Chocolate Chips

In a mixing bowl, cream butter and sugar. Beat in egg and vanilla. Combine dry ingredients; add to creamed mixture and mix well. Stir in chocolate Chips.

Drop by teaspoonfuls 2 inches apart onto cookie sheet that has been covered with parchment paper. Bake at 350 degrees for 12-15 minutes or until edges are golden brown. Remove to a wire rack to cool.

Yield about 2 dozen cookies

Nutritional information per cookie- 79 calories. Carbohydrates 3.4 gram (.6 gram- fiber, 1 grams sugars).

Net carb per cookie- 2.8

5 responses to “Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. The cookies sound great but is the net carb calculation correct?

    3.4 grams minus 0.6 grams equals 2.8 grams of Carbs if I am reading this correctly not 1.8 as listed.

    Maybe I am missing something.

    • Thank you so much. I corrected it. I told my husband I only married him so that he could help the kids with their math. hahaha

  2. Where do you find your chocolate chips?

    • I originally bought them at Aldi’s at Christmas time and froze them to last all year. This past Christmas they didn’t carry them so I have been buying the Sugar Free ones that they have at Kroger’s. I can’t find them anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

