Chocolate Frosting Shots

I found a recipe on Pinterest and absolutely loved it. I found it at Chocolate Covered Katie.  Not all of her recipes are low carb but many of them are. I was pleasantly surprised to see how easy this recipe was to make and how good it tasted. When I tasted it I kept thinking how much it reminded me of fudgesickles so I put it into small containers and froze them. When I removed them from the freezer they were frozen hard as a rock. I popped it into the microwave for 15 seconds and it was enough to slightly soften it to the consistency of ice cream and I could easily eat it with a spoon.

Give it a try.  I think you will like it too.

Katies picture of this is much prettier and you will see why I just had to try it. I used Splenda to sweeten the recipe but she allows you to make the choice of your sugar replacement.  I hope that you enjoy it too.

6 responses to “Chocolate Frosting Shots

  1. Mmmm…sounds yummy, but would you know how many calories, etc this is? I didn’t see it listed on her site, and was wondering if you had figured out any of the nutritional stuff.

    • I figured it by using the label on my can of coconut milk, I saw it come to 180 calories and 4 carbs each serving. I have another can of coconut milk here it has higher carbs and calories. I suggest you look at every brand and choose the lowest in carbs. The Kroger brand of lite coconut milk was lower in carbs than the Thai brand. The Aldi brand of coconut milk was the same as the Kroger lite coconut milk.

  2. This sounds really good. I’m NOT a frosting fan (WAS when I was a kid), but this sounds like a nice mouse! Now have a can of coconut cream in the fridge chillin’. I think I have a few of the Popsicle molds around. Think I’ll try putting some of it in those, and try for Fudgecicles! I have a hard time using them anymore with liquid to make popsicles as I’ve lost the “stand”. But this should work OK.
    Thanks for postin!

  3. I made this today. It made a very nice light mouse! I prefer to think of it as Mouse, rather than frosting. My can had quite a bit of liquid in it (not thick(, I drained most of it into a small jar. I used my mixer to beat it. At first I wasn’t gonna use the liquid, but then decided to try adding a little in, then a little more. I decided I liked it “lighter” since it was a mouse, so I added it all. I also added 1/4 tsp Glucomannan powder.
    My can was 14 oz. I got just over 2 cups of mouse! I didn’t bother putting it in the little shot glasses.
    I almost forgot about putting some in the molds & freezing, till I came back in here to post. LOL

    • I agree with you that it is really the texture of mouse. I plan to make more of it tonight! :) I am glad that you liked it.

Leave a Reply

