Lunch Box Idea #31

With the job that I am working now I am packing my lunch and using a lunch bag. I don’t have the luxury of having a refrigerator in my office any longer but I am still able to eat low carb. I have found that by packing my main entree while frozen it is thawed enough by noon to cook and it helps to keep my other items in the bag cold as well. You know that I have to have my yogurt! :)

What I packed for this weeks lunch box idea is the following.

Ham and Spaghetti ‘Squash Au Gratin

I made 5 containers of this and froze them. I love the sandwich containers for this. They stack very well in the freezer and keep the serving thin enough to microwave without the center still being cold and the outside edges boiling.

My lunch looked like this.

Ham and Spaghetti Squash and Almond Raspberry Chocolate Pizza was for my lunch. The picture also shows my morning snack of low carb yogurt and my afternoon snack of cucumbers and ranch vegetable dip. Of course I had a diet A&W Root Beer with my lunch. :)

5 responses to “Lunch Box Idea #31

  1. Can u post the recipes? I to am a lunch carrier without a frig!

  2. Just curious. . . do you eat the same foods all week long or do you interchange them with other frozen lunches? When I worked, I would eat the same lunches for weeks on end. My co-workers found it very boring and said they couldn’t do it because they needed the variety. I never did need variety. I actually found it very comforting eating the foods I enjoyed every day.

    • I usually eat the same lunch all week long and it doesn’t bother me at all. I always make something that I love so it doesn’t get boring. I also only have to cook once to eat 5 times. Works for me. :)

  3. I tried the squash once… I don’t think I cooked it long enough… It was no bueno! Yours loks good though!

Leave a Reply

