My Weekly Menu For 7/8/2012

It has been several weeks since I posted a weekly menu. I appreciate everyone’s patience and support while I welcomed a beautiful new grandson to my family. Then West Virginia got hit with the worst storm in history and we were without power. The incredible heat was horrible ┬ábut God brought us through it and made us stronger for it.

This next week I will be working really long hours and I have three meals scheduled that I will use my slow cooker for. I plan to make Zucchini Pecan Muffins this weekend and to make 4 batches so that I don’t have to make them again for a month. That will be for my breakfast.

I am lucky enough to be working in a facility this month where they offer very tasty and nutritious meals to staff. I explained to them that I am a Diabetic and eat low carb. They were very helpful to make my tray low carb for me. I absolutely love being able to eat healthy at work.

For our dinners this week we will have the following:

  1. Pot Roast- new recipe to come
  2. left over Pot Roast
  3. Italian Chicken Alfredo- new recipe to come
  4. left over Italian Chicken Alfredo
  5. Barbecued Beef Short Ribs- new recipe to come
  6. left over Barbecued Beef Short Ribs
  7. German Meatballs

For vegetables this week we will have the following:

  • zucchini
  • onions
  • spaghetti squash
  • cauliflower
  • tomatoes
2 responses to “My Weekly Menu For 7/8/2012

  1. mmmm, can’t wait to see those new recipes posted! So glad you came through the no electricity situation ok

    • Thank you. My parents are still without power. I can’t imagine being in a home without power for 9 days but they are doing it. They have a generator but refuse to leave their home. They are very stubborn. :)

Leave a Reply

