My Weekly Menu For 7/22/2012

This week will be hectic at work and since using my slow cooker has been great the last couple of weeks I will need you to bear with me while I turn once again to  using a recipe that will be waiting on me once I get home. :)

This week I am making 4 batches of Zucchini Pecan Muffins to have for breakfast over the next 4 weeks. These freeze very well and by making multiple batches I don’t have to cook each weekend. That gives me more free time to spend time with my family and relaxing. :)

For our meals this week we will have new recipes. I am actually making the new chicken and dumpling recipe today for the first time. I hope it turns out as I want it to. Mike is a little nervous. He loves Chicken and Dumplings and is very particular about his old faithful recipes he grew up eating. Time will tell.

Our menu this week will include:

  1. Chicken and Dumplings
  2. left over Chicken and Dumplings
  3. Spicy Chicken Chili
  4. left over Spicy Chicken Chili
  5. Beer Braised Beef Short Ribs
  6. left over ribs
  7. Hamburgers on the grill

Vegetables this week will include:

  • avocado
  • zucchini
  • tomatoes
  • onions
  • cauliflower
  • green beans
4 responses to “My Weekly Menu For 7/22/2012

  1. Can u send me the zuchinni pecan muffin recipe please? Ive not seen it! Thanks

    • I fixed the post and added the link to the recipe and a picture of the muffins. Please ignore the quality of the picture. I took that years ago before I got a good camera. :)

  2. yes. .yes. . yes. . .!!!!! Chicken & Dumplings!!! Bless your heart. I will be on pins and needles until I hear how they turn out. A lower carb version was what I had asked for. I’m like your husband in that I am particular too about my favorite foods. Good luck!!!

    • The bready part of it is what has me worried but we will persevere. haha I will comment on Facebook later about the results. I should know by 6 or 7.

Leave a Reply

