Chocolate Mint Mini Cakes with Chocolate Glaze

I really enjoyed this one. My sister, Donna was telling me about low carb cookie recipes for Girl Scout Cookies that she saw on Pinterest and it got me to thinking. This was as close as I could come to the cookies. I really think these taste very close to the Chocolate Thin Mint cookies but it has the density of a cake.

I took the Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffin recipe and added 2 teaspoon peppermint extract to the batter. I baked them in my pan that cooks 8 small loaves at a time.

For the frosting/Icing I used a recipe from another blog and added 1 teaspoon peppermint extract to it as well.I waited for the cakes to cool completely before trying to remove them from the pan to make them easier to remove from the pan.  For the recipe for the icing click here. 

Enjoy!!

2 responses to “Chocolate Mint Mini Cakes with Chocolate Glaze

  1. Hello, what can I substitute for Wheat bran –must be Gluten free? What do I sub for Cream cheese –dairy problems??? Thanks

    • I am very sorry but I don’t have a suggestion for you for the wheat bran or cream cheese. I tried using flax meal instead of wheat bran once but I didn’t like the flavor or texture. I am sorry that I can’t help you with this.

Leave a Reply

