My Next Furniture Project

I have been looking for a new project to do and my step-father surprised me with these two gems. The first is a small chest of drawers that I will be doing for the boys room here. I like to keep extra clothing just in case they get dirty or want to spend the night on the spur of the moment. Bill had this beauty in his workshop and he and Mom scrubbed it and presented it to me on Saturday. I will stare it for a few weeks to decide what I want to do with it to make cowboy ready for the boys. :)

Bill gave me this end table too. I will have to really study this one for a bit. The top is leather. I have always loved this table. Many years ago it was in their living room and then used in their bedroom eventually. I will find it a place of honor in my home soon too.

Thank you Mom and Bill for the new furniture for me to be creative with. I love them both already and I know the boys will cherish their new furniture for their room here. :)

 

8 responses to “My Next Furniture Project

  1. I am anxious to see what you do with that leather-topped table-I have a drum table that matches it! the top is not in very good shape-there are places that have been damaged with water marks and other damage over the years–I haven’t a clue how to deal with it either-I thought about just removing the leather and seeing what was under there and then sanding it all down but I have never done any furniture at all-so this would be a first for me! I would rather wait for YOU!!! haha!

    • Oh wow don’t add pressure to me! Haha. I hope we can both restore our tables back to their treasured state. I need to google and watch pinterest for suggestions. I will get with you on this. :)

  2. No pressure at all-I have had mine for years and I still use it in my living room just how it is!! I don’t even know what type of wood it is, do you? they truly look to be the same.

  3. Check out the drawer pulls they have at Hobby Lobby. I bet they have some knobs that would be cute.

    • I am not sure if I can change the door pulls. They were painted over and appear to be sealed onto the wood. I will know more when I actually start playing around with it. What kind of door pulls do hobby lobby have?

  4. I know you will do amazing things with these pieces!

  5. Sorry, hit enter too soon!

Leave a Reply

