Bacon Burgers

I love my grill. I love the smell in the air when anyone in the neighborhood is grilling out too. Whenever I use my grill the hounds sit all around my feet. They are there for me in case a hamburger or two fall from the grill. Of course that seldom ever happens but just in case they don’t want me to have to worry about cleaning it up. lol

Both Mike and I loved this recipe. I can definitely see me making this often. The picture is not that great. I need to work on taking better pictures. Just imagine the smell of bacon and hamburger on the grill and imagine how spectacular these were.  I got the original recipe from the Favorite Brand Name Grilling cookbook but I modified the amount of Thyme that the recipe called for.

Bacon Burgers

  • 1 Pound of ground beef
  • 4 crisply cooked bacon slices, crumbled
  • 1/4 teaspoon dried thyme leaves
  • ground pepper to taste
  • salt to taste (I left out)
  • 4 slices of your favorite cheese (I forgot to get the Swiss Cheese out of the freezer so I used Velveeta that I had in the fridge)

Combine ground beef, bacon, thyme, salt and pepper in medium size bowl. Shape into four patties.

Grill, turning as needing. Top with cheese. Continue to grill to allow for cheese to melt.

Leave a Reply

