Dropped Scarf

I know that I have mentioned before that I love to knit. I just finished my first laceweight scarf and I am addicted to working with this type of yarn. I had purchased my yarn at The Loopy Ewe and it is very nice quality. I highly recommend using their yarn.

http://www.theloopyewe.com/

The color of yarn that I used was this one.

http://www.theloopyewe.com/browse/yarn/madelinetosh/tosh-sock/windowpane/

Isn’t it beautiful?

I used this yarn to make the Dropped Scarf available at Ravelry.com. You can get the pattern here. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/dropped

Instead of using the tiny tiny knitting needles recommended in the pattern I used a size 6. What I love about Ravelry is that many people complete the patterns and then they share their finished project and tell what changes they made. When I saw one woman’s scarf using a size 6 needle I knew that I had to do it too.

Yesterday I blocked the scarf and removed it from the pins this morning. The scarf went the entire length of the guest room bed and was 8 3/4 inches wide. I can’t wait to wear it to work. I want to add beads to the end but will have to wait until I order the beads. Check this out.

2 responses to “Dropped Scarf

  1. It’s so lovely. I’m glad you mentioned using size 6 needles – I was going to ask. I used a size 2 for my swatch (yes, I actually swatched, but only because I made a mistake about 2″ in so I figured I would just use it as a swatch – LOL) and it seemed to small. I’m definitely going to up my needle size.

    • Thank you so much. What shade of yarn are you using for yours? When I first started doing mine I did about 3 inches using a size 3 and it was entirely too small. I couldn’t see the pattern in the worked piece. I think the size 6 is much more to what I was looking for. The finished projects for this on Ravelry are gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

