California Turkey Burgers

I found the original recipe in the Favorite Brand Name Grilling Cookbook. I made a few changes to it to make it suit my needs and tastes and both Mike and I loved these. I can’t wait to make these again. They will be on my regular menu plans in the future.

California Turkey Burgers

  • 1 pound ground turkey
  • 1/3 cup finally chopped cilantro
  • 1/3 cup plain dry bread crumbs (look for the lowest carb. Since this made 6 burgers I found it evened out to 2 carbs per hamburger)
  • 1.5 Tablespoons prepared mustard
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper

Combine all ingredients in a bowl and form into patties. Cook on a hot grill turning as needed. I used the non-stick Reynolds Aluminum Foil and found that it would have been necessary as this has virtually no grease at all to prevent sticking. The recipe called for Monterey Jack Cheese to go on top but I forgot to add it until after we had already eaten it and it was wonderful as is.

One response to “California Turkey Burgers

  1. these look very tasty!

Leave a Reply

