Cheesy Chicken

Hello all. This recipe is good but nothing that I get excited about. Because it was good and suitable for a normal everyday dinner I am adding it to the blog. I think next time I am going to add some dried onion to it. It seemed to be missing something but I can’t exactly put my finger on it. If I find what that thing is I will update this recipe.

I did the math and if you use Campbell Soups the recipe is 8 carbs per serving.  Less if you skimp on the sauce like I did above. I had green beans and a triple berry low carb muffin using this recipe but using frozen triple berries instead of blueberries. My dinner was less than 20 carbs and when I tested my glucose two hours later it was only 103.

https://grace2882.wordpress.com/2008/08/17/blueberry-power-muffin/

Cheesy Chicken

  • 6 boneless chicken breasts (still frozen)
  • Pepper to taste
  • Garlic powder to taste
  • 2 cans cream of chicken soup undiluted (10 3/4 ounce cans)
  • 1 can Cheddar Cheese Soup, undiluted (10 3/4 ounce can)

Place frozen chicken breasts in the bottom of the crockpot. Mix remaining ingredients and pour over top of chicken. Cook for 7 hours on low.

Leave a Reply

