Pancakes For Work

Sometimes I like to make five batches of pancakes to take to work with me. On Sunday I will make the pancakes and freeze them in ziplock containers. The night before, I will put one into the refrigerator and by morning it is thawed. I drop it into my lunchbox with a small container of Mrs. Butterworth’s Sugar Free syrup and heat it in the microwave once I get to work. I thought it might be simper if I shared how I do this.

5 day measurements for Orange Coconut Pecan Pancakes

  • 1 cup Vital Wheat Gluten
  • 1/3 cup splenda
  • 1.5 Tablespoon cinnamon
  • 2 Tablespoon baking powder
  • 1/4 vegetable oil
  • 1/2 cup Heavy Whipping Cream
  • 2/3 cup unsweetened coconut
  • 1/2 cup pecans
  • 2 Tablespoons Valencia Orange Peel (I use McCormick’s)
  • 10 eggs

My trusty blender makes this task much simpler. I add the liquid items first and blend thoroughly. Then I add the dry ingredient (except for the coconut and pecans) and blend again. I remove the pitcher from the machine and mix the coconut and pecans in with a spoon. I pour into the hot skillet and cook as you normally would a pancake.

I use the plastic sandwich keepers that you can find in the aisle with the baggies and foil.

3 responses to “Pancakes For Work

  1. I think if I pack pancake for my husband for work, he’s gonna be so happy. I love the coconut pecan pancake. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Hi- fellow pea here…
    can you tell me approx. carbs are in those pancakes. Be Still my heart- they look divine!!

  3. I figured that they come out to be about 10-11 carbs per serving and then you have to add the carbs in your syrup. Krogers used to carry a syrup that was only 4 carbs but they stopped and I can no longer find it.

    For a better picture of the pancakes go here.
    https://grace2882.wordpress.com/2009/12/26/orange-coconut-pecan-pancakes/

    You can also try these pancakes for less than 8 carbs per serving.
    https://grace2882.wordpress.com/2008/07/04/low-carb-pancakes/

Leave a Reply

