My Weekly Menu For 6/13/2010

It is very exciting to see so many new items to choose from for my weekly menu. I spent $151 on my meat stockpile and another $64 on my weekly grocery items. I found a couple of things that I stockpiled because it was such a good deal so it was a bit more than I actually spend on my weekly grocery items.

For those who are new to the blog let me explain. I stockpile meat at one grocery trip to Aldi’s. I figure as many meals as I can to make it last me a very long time. This time I was able to figure 71 meals from my meat stockpile. I keep track of how much I spend on my grocery items including the meat stockpile and then when the meat is gone I divide it by the number of weeks that it lasted. I usually end up spending between $60-75 per week. That isn’t bad considering we rarely eat out and that is covering all our meals as we take our breakfasts and lunches to work with us.

On Thursday, Mike and I sat down with my list and he chose a couple of items from the list that he would like to have so we came up with the following menu for this week.

Sunday- Bacon wrapped Cornish hens with stuffing. New recipe to come

Monday- Baby Back Ribs

https://grace2882.wordpress.com/2010/03/08/bacon-burgers/

Tuesday- leftover from Monday

Wednesday- Paprika Chili Steak- new recipe to come.

Thursday- leftovers from Wednesday

Friday- Bacon Burgers-

https://grace2882.wordpress.com/2010/03/08/bacon-burgers/

Saturday- Buffalo Tenders using this recipe but substituting tenders for wings.

https://grace2882.wordpress.com/2009/02/02/buffalo-wings/

For breakfast this week I will be having 2 zucchini black walnut muffins using the following recipe and a Krogers CarbMaster yogurt for a total of 10 carbs per meal.

https://grace2882.wordpress.com/2008/08/24/zucchini-pecan-low-carb-muffin/

I am also making the following brownies. Don’t they look good?

https://grace2882.wordpress.com/2009/11/10/cream-cheese-brownies/

This week I bought the following vegetables to incorporate into my meals.

  • zucchini
  • mushrooms
  • onions
  • green peppers
  • asparagus
  • carrots
  • avocado

Good luck with planning your own low carb/Diabetic friendly menus.

Leave a Reply

