Paprika Chili Steak

Mike and I loved this. I got the recipe from the Taste of Home Backyard Grilling cookbook. I only changed a couple of items to make it low carb.

Paprika Chili Steak

  • 3 Tablespoons dried minced onion
  • 1/2 cup Heinz low sugar ketchup
  • 1/4 cup cider vinegar
  • 1 Tablespoon paprika
  • 1 Tablespoon vegetable oil
  • 2 teaspoons chili powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon black pepper
  • 1 1/2 pounds beef flank steak (I used what I had on hand)

In a large resealable bag, combine the first eight ingredients; add steak. Seal bag and turn to coat; Refrigerate for 3 hours or overnight (I let it marinade all day while I was at work).

I used non-stick foil and placed over hot coals on my grill.  Place steaks on the foil and discard marinade. Grill steak, covered, over medium-hot heat for 6-8 minutes on each side or until meat reaches desired doneness. Makes 6 servings.

One response to “Paprika Chili Steak

  1. This looks juicy delicious! I have to make this! Everyone in my family will lov it. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

