BLT with Egg

It is time for a breakfast item. I will actually have two breakfast items for you this week. I use Heiner’s 35 wheat bread which comes to 11 carbs for a sandwich (bread alone). I figure this sandwich was roughly 16 carbs total.

During the work week I keep my breakfast carbs to 10 but on the weekend I allow up to 16 for breakfast. I am more active on the weekends so I don’t have any problems with it raising my glucose.

BLT with Egg

  • 2 slices low carb bread
  • 2 eggs,
  • 3 slices bacon, cooked and cut in half
  • roma tomato, sliced thin
  • lettuce leaves
  • mayonnaise

I have a small 6 inch skillet that I cook my eggs in using a little bit of butter in the bottom. This allows the egg to fit the size of my bread well. Simply layer the items to form a sandwich.

Leave a Reply

