Bacon, Mushroom, Tomato Omelet

I had some of the filling left over from the decked out burger so I created this on Saturday morning.

Isn’t this pretty?

Bacon, Mushroom, Tomato Omelet

  • 4 slices cooked bacon, chopped
  • 1/4 cup mayonnaise
  • 1/2 4-ounce can sliced mushrooms
  • 1 roma tomato, finely chopped
  • 2 jumbo eggs, beaten
  • 2 tablespoons butter
  • 1/4 cup cheddar cheese

In a bowl mix mushrooms, bacon, mayonnaise and tomato. Set aside.

In a non-stick skillet melt butter. When butter is hot pour beaten eggs into the pan. Allow the egg to cook thoroughly. Every little bit lift the sides of the egg from the pan and allow uncooked egg to run to bottom of pan. When eggs are almost totally cooked flip egg in one piece.

While still in pan put bacon, mushroom mixture into one side of the egg and fold the egg over the top of the filled side. Slide omelet onto a plate and top with cheddar cheese  while omelet is still hot.


Omelet

4 responses to “Bacon, Mushroom, Tomato Omelet

  1. Yum! Looks delicious!

  2. This is delicious! Im making this for breakfast! I came across your site from the foodieblogroll and I’d love to guide Foodista readers to your site. I hope you could add this Foodista widget at the end of this post so we could add you in our list of food bloggers who blogged about omelet , Thanks!

    • I would love to add the widget you mentioned but I can’t figure out how to do it. Let me look at this when I get home from work tonight and I will see if I can figure it out. Thanks for telling me about this.

  3. Yay!!! I figured it out. Thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

