My Weekly Menu For 11/21/2010

I can’t believe Thanksgiving is already here. I am taking off from work on Black Friday but I will not be going shopping. I am keeping Caleb Thanksgiving night so that Kristin can buy him a million and one toys for Christmas. We have big plans for him while he is here so we will be eating a lot of leftovers this week. Remember after Thanksgiving to pull some turkey off the bone and put it into a quart size freezer container. We will be sharing some leftover turkey recipes over the next couple of weeks and you won’t want to be without any turkey. I went shopping again this week and bought ten more bags of cranberries and froze them. I think that I am good for the year now if I ration myself. 🙂 This week I will be taking chocolate chocolate chip muffins to work for my breakfast with a low carb yogurt.

My dinners will consist of the following. Sunday- left over Beer Chicken with Vegetables Monday- Spaghetti squash with a vegetable ground beef mixture. New recipe to come. Tuesday- left overs from Monday Wednesday- Mushroom Pizza Burgers- recipe to come Thursday- Turkey, stuffing, pumpkin cheesecake, low carb cranberry sauce, cranberry pecan muffins and green beans. I will have to make a couple of items that Mike likes that are not low carb too.

Friday- Left overs from Thursday Saturday- new recipe using left over turkey- recipe to come.

One response to “My Weekly Menu For 11/21/2010

  1. Your menu looks great! I’m ready for some turkey myself. 🙂 Hope you have a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

