Cheesy Beef and Green Beans

I have to admit it and say Mike hated this one. I loved it and Caleb practically ate his weight in it.  I will definitely be having this for my lunch at work some this week. As far as I am concerned (and Caleb) this one is a keeper.

Cheesy Beef and Green Beans

  • 2 pounds ground beef
  • 1 medium onion, chopped
  • 1 (16 ounce) can tomato sauce
  • 2 cans (14-ounces) green beans, drained
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon chili powder
  • 3 cups shredded cheddar cheese, divided

In a large skillet, cook the beef, and onion over medium heat until the meat is no longer pink and onions are tender. Drain. Stir in tomato sauce, green beans, garlic powder and chili powder. Cook until heated thoroughly.

Add 2 cups cheddar cheese and stir until cheese melts. Top with remaining cheddar cheese and serve. Serves 8.

7 responses to “Cheesy Beef and Green Beans

  1. Oh wow beef with all those cheeses look so mouth-watering delicious 🙂

  2. Very similar to a Cheesy Burger Skillet recipe I make, but it doesn’t have tomato sauce. This looks very good. I bet I’d like it! 😀

  3. I have to tell you I tried the asparagus topped w/parmesan cheese-WOWEE!!!! I have tried over and over to like asparagus and no dice…but I decided to give it another try bcs of your picture – SOOOO glad I did! I have to say it’s now one of my FAVORITE side dish!!!!

    This dish looks delish! I’m gonna have to give it a try 🙂

    • I am so glad that you liked it. I am having it tonight for dinner too. I didn’t have any parmesan so I used a blend of Asiago and Romano cheeses and it is just as good. 🙂

  4. Ooooh, yes! This will be a great way for me to hide my vegetables. I’m dying to know why Mike hated it, though!

Leave a Reply

