Turkey, Roasted Red Pepper Omelet

Did you put any of your turkey in the freezer after Thanksgiving? I vowed that none of my turkey would go to waste and I succeeded with that goal. I really enjoyed this one and made this 2 different mornings. Roasted red peppers are another item that I had never eaten until I began low carbing. I realize now how much I enjoy them.

They are a bit on the expensive side but I found this 12 ounce jar at Dollar Tree. Guess how much I paid for it? haha Awe I can’t get that one past you. It was a dollar. I bought a jar and tried them first and after realizing that they tasted the same as the ones that cost more than $4 a jar I went back to Dollar Tree and stocked up.

This recipe is very quick to make. First I chopped all of the peppers in the jar and kept them in the refrigerator. I had enough to make this omelet twice and the recipe that I am sharing on Friday twice as well.

Turkey, Roasted Red Pepper Omelet

  • 1/2 cup chopped cooked turkey
  • 1/2 cup chopped roasted red pepper
  • 3 jumbo eggs
  • 2 Tablespoons heavy whipping cream
  • 1/4 cup shredded cheese of your choice. I used cheddar
  • 2 Tablespoons butter

In a small pan add turkey and roasted red pepper and cook slightly to heat thoroughly. Remove pan from heat and set aside.

In a bowl beat eggs and heavy whipping cream until fluffy. In a large pan melt butter and once hot pour in egg mixture. Allow to completely set and lift edges of egg to allow runny portions of it to slide under the cooked portion. Keep doing this until the eggs are almost completely done. Then carefully flip egg in the pan to cook other side completely.

Add turkey, roasted red peppers to center and flip one side of the egg to cover the mixture. Slide omelet onto plate and top with cheese of your choice. Serve with a side of salsa or sour cream if desired.

5 responses to “Turkey, Roasted Red Pepper Omelet

  1. Wow your omelet sounds healthy and flavourful. I would love to have something like this for breakfast 🙂

  2. I would stock up too if I could find them for a dollar. Good find. They taste great on top of a burger too.

  3. Love a good dollar store find!

  4. Looks great! I love the Dollar Tree, too. I’ve never had fire roasted peppers, but they sound good.

Leave a Reply

