Mark’s Daily Apple

I recently found this blog and love it. He doesn’t follow the same low carb version of diet that I do, but he for the most part meets my qualifications as far as I can tell. The recipes look wonderful and he is very inspiring to get off of your couch and MOVE! That I completely agree with. His meals are low in carbs and he is in excellent shape which shows that his plan does work.

He offers a lot of healthy advice and his recipes are simple to follow and have normal ingredients that you won’t have to purchase online. He believes in taking vitamins and antioxidants (I do too) and explains why these are so important for you. Check him out.

Mark’s Daily Apple

I think his Tender Braised Brisket with Carmelized Onions and Tomatoes look wonderful. I can’t wait to try it.

I have never had duck but this recipe makes me want to make one soon.

Crispy Roasted Duck with Holiday Seasonings and Sauces

Check him out and tell me what you think.

4 responses to “Mark’s Daily Apple

  1. Love that site, too!
    Quite alot of cross-over from LoCarb to Primal and all points beyond!

  2. Yes, he has some EXCELLENT recipes. I agree with your assessment of the site, and it has long been a favorite of mine as well :). I like the whole “attitude” – not the right word but i can’t think of it – of the site actually, it is very encouraging.
    As a side note, I really love duck – it’s rather like dark meat turkey x10 for the richness factor. I think that’s why it is so often served with citrus or other more pungent flavors, to cut the richness somewhat. I enjoy it especially with cranberry sauce. (And now that you mention it, I need to get a duck…maybe for New Year’s Day dinner…)

  3. I wonder where I can buy a duck here in WV. I bet my son will know. He loves to cook. When he does duck he hunts for it but I don’t do that. I am considering taking up hunting though. How strange does that sound? haha

  4. I like MDA too! I recently recommended it to my son since he’s trying to reduce carbs and is also into fitness it seems like a good fit. I like that he knows that real people aren’t perfect and even talked about the 80/20 principle for the holidays. In a strange way it actually inspires me to try harder not to do the whole 20!

    I like the character of Grok and thinking “what would Grok do” when faced with a food choice, Kind of fun! As I watch the deterioration of healthy food from our food supply at regular grocery stores I think I lean more & more towards a primal way of thinking about food. I’m trying to eat more natural, whole (real) food and organic as much as my wallet allows. I wish I could afford grass fed meat alternatives but sadly, I can’t. Avoiding as much processed food as I can is as close as I can come to primal.

Leave a Reply

