My Weekly Menu For 1/2/2011

Mike informed me that he thinks that he can more items with substance so we are starting out slow. He asked for Chili yesterday since the hamburger would be cooked and very tiny and the beans are soft. This is high in protein so I think it would be good for him.

This week I will be making a couple of new recipes and I already have a couple to share for this week. I feel as if I were such a slacker last week but I know you all understand the situation.

This week I will be making Pizza Frittata for my breakfast to take to work and will have it a Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffin and yogurt. This should come to  roughly 11 carbs per meal.

For our dinners I will have the following:

Sunday- left over Mixed Bean Taco Chili from Saturday

Monday- Blacked Chicken Tenders. I will make a salad with mine and will try a new recipe for a salad dressing that I hope to share.

Tuesday- left over Blackened Chicken Salad

Wednesday- new recipe with ham

Thursday- left over ham

Friday- Soup recipe using the ham bone. New recipe to come.

Saturday- left over soup

My vegetables this week will include the following

  • Salad
  • mushrooms
  • onions
  • tomatoes
  • cucumbers
  • green beans
6 responses to “My Weekly Menu For 1/2/2011

  1. Wow, your blog is so filled with wonderful recipes and info. Congratulations on your weight loss, you look fabulous! 🙂

  2. You continue to amaze me with your weight loss and maintenance. I’m really proud of you (from a long time pea.)

  3. I have loved reading your recipes! I think I’ll be trying several of them out! Thank you for sharing them!

  4. Thank you for sharing such good recipes (judging by your pictures!!)

Leave a Reply

