My Weekly Menu For 1/23/2011

This week I have planned comfort foods. The weather is planning to be rough around here and with the snow and below freezing temps I want to be warm and cozy.

Last week I made a double batch of Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins and froze half. This week I will be havig those and low carb yogurt for breakfast. I was excited to find that Krogers have new flavors of their wonderful yogurt. The only flavors that I didn’t like were the carrot cake and vanilla chia. I love their new spice pear, tropical punch and strawberry colada. You should check them out. 🙂

This week for dinner we will have the following:

Sunday- Pizza Pot Roast

Monday- left over Enchilada Pie from Saturday

Tuesday- left over Pizza Pot Roast

Wednesday- Grilled Lime Ham

Thursday- left over Ham

Friday- Mixed Bean Taco Chili

Saturday- Left over chili

This week our vegetables will include:

  • tomatoes
  • onions
  • mushrooms
  • broccoli
  • cauliflower
  • snow peas
  • carrots
5 responses to “My Weekly Menu For 1/23/2011

  1. Your menu looks warm and tasty. It’s hard to believe one can maintain weightloss eating like that!

    • I know. Isn’t eating low carb wonderful? You don’t need to go hungry to maintain the weight loss. I always weigh myself daily that way if I need to cut back on portion control for a day or two my weight can’t slip back on quickly without me noticing. I have maintained now for almost a year. 🙂

  2. I just found your blog and am enjoying it! Newly diagnosed with diabetes as well just before Thanksgiving. I’ve lost 20 pounds already going the low carb way, but just have to keep the rest of the family happy with meals as well. I’m going to try the chocolate muffins and almond pound cake pretty soon because they look so very yummy!

    • Welcome to the blog and good luck with the low carb way of eating. It really isn’t that difficult once you get the hang of it. Eating out is getting much easier for me now too after almost 3 years. It is a journey and one that is well worth taking. If I can be of any assistance please don’t hesitate to ask. 🙂

  3. The Mexican bean chili looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

