My Weekly Menu For 1/30/2011

I am having keyboard problems and I can not make question marks. I guess it is time for a new keyboard. I can’t believe that this month is already over.

I had a big shock this week. I made a vegetable blend of broccoli, cauliflower and carrots with a garlic sauce. I came back in and noticed that most of the cauliflower was missing from the bowl. Mike ATE the cauliflower. He actually enjoyed a vegetable. I was shocked. I plan to make more cauliflower for him now that I know that he will eat it and not die. I can’t believe how healthy he is now eating.

A couple of weeks ago I made him fried chicken. I had not made him fried chicken in probably 8 years. It used to be one of his favorite dishes. I noticed two things when I did this. First, is that he said it wasn’t as good as he used to remember and he now prefers the healthier items that make. Second, that my house smelled liked grease for days. I seldom ever fry anything and boy did this stink up my house.  I won’t be doing that often.

This past week I was in Krogers doing my grocery shopping and there was a woman looking for something in front of me in the butter section. She apologized for holding me up and I offered to assist her in looking for what she was looking for. The conversation went like this.

  • Woman: I am looking for the I can’t believe its not butter spray.
  • Me- I don’t see it either.
  • Woman- I am trying to eat healthier and lose weight so I use it on my toast in the morning.
  • Me- I just use butter.
  • Woman- (looking me up and down)- Yes but I want to lose weight.
  • Me- I have lost 105 pounds eating low carb and I just eat the butter.

The woman just walked away thinking I was crazy.  hahahaha

This week I will be making a new flavor of muffin for my breakfast that I hope to share in a couple of days. I hope it turns out great. It is a pumpkin cranberry muffin. Wish me luck.

Our dinners will consist of the following:

Sunday- Meatloaf

Monday- Left over meatloaf

Tuesday- Mushroom pizza burgers- new recipe to come.

Wednesday- left overs from Tuesday

Thursday- Sausage- Mike cooks. Yay!!!

Friday- Chuckwagon tortilla stack- New recipe to come

Saturday- left overs from Friday.

This week vegetables that we will enjoy:

  • Cauliflower
  • Onions
  • Tomatoes
  • Grilled Asparagus with Parmesan Cheese
  • Mushrooms
One response to “My Weekly Menu For 1/30/2011

  1. Isn’t that something (the fried chicken incident). Wow. I love hearing about things like that. Change REALLY CAN happen. It’s not a myth 🙂

    That meatloaf looks delish!

Leave a Reply

