New House

I have finally scanned the picture of the new house we are building. I am very excited. Since this is the last house Mike and I plan to ever live in we decided on a one story house. That way in our old age when our knees have given out on us we won’t have stairs to climb. I had chosen this house years ago when we had thought about moving and I had kept it marked in a computer program to use at a later time. It only took me 5 minutes to find it when Mike said he thought moving was a great idea too.

This is the house that we have chosen.

It has three bedrooms, 2 baths, office and a great room that includes the living area, dining room and kitchen. We also will have an 10 X 12 walk in pantry.  That is what excites me the most about this house. Mike and I agree not to put carpet anywhere in the house. With all of the pets that we have this should help with dirt and allergies.

The Great room has windows around 2 sides of it with a glass door that leads to the back deck. The master bedroom will also have a glass door that leads to the same back deck. Of course all of these things are subject to change once building starts. Who knows what direction God will take us on this journey? I can’t wait. 🙂

8 responses to “New House

  1. It’a beautiful!!!! How So, So exciting! It’s going to be ‘out of this world’ once i’t s done – love everything you mentioned…the great room, all wood flooring, etc. You know how to pick em’ 🙂

  2. What a great place to spend your golden years (when you get there…a LONG TIME from now!), and all the time in-between. Your new home will be lovely, and that pantry alone has me jealous – lol! Such an exciting time, I sure appreciate you letting us enjoy your new adventure with you :).

  3. That was fast!
    And wonderful news travels fast!
    Congrats on the choice. A+

  4. It looks beautiful! I can’t wait to see the ‘finished product.’

  5. It looks lovely and sounds awesome! I hope everything goes as planned while having it built.

  6. Your home is going to be so beautiful! I look forward to reading more about it.

Leave a Reply

