Farm Update

A couple of weeks ago I posted about all of the trees that were blocking the road to the farm. Well, the trees are now gone. A relative of Mike’s removed them stating he had placed them there years ago to keep people from riding their 4wheelers on the property. He also did some work on the road as well and it looks like we won’t need all of the heavy equipment that we thought we would. This will save us about $2000 in the end. Yay!!!

I pled my case regarding his grandfather’s old well and I won. I get to keep it. 🙂 I also get to get one of these pretty red pumps to go on top of it. 🙂

When I was a child I remember going into my Great Aunt Jane’s house and she had a red hand pump in her kitchen. We will build up the rocks around the edge of the well and put a wood cover on it and the pump on top. We can use this to water the gardens, wash the cars and water the livestock. We are discussing using a cistern to collect rain water from the house to use for the garden.

I can’t wait to get over there. We are hoping to have time later today to go back there and look around more. If I get more pics I will post them. 🙂

One response to “Farm Update

  1. Love the old well!
    Lucky you!

Leave a Reply

