Biggest Loser Week 8

I was sad to see Jessie and Deni go. I cried when all of the parents went up there and took the fall for their children. I understood why they did it and I probably would have done the same thing.  Then Moses explained why he believed they set bad examples for their children and I had to agree that he made a great point too. 

I hope that this weeks weigh in causes Rulon to get more serious. I was shocked at his small weight loss and my heart broke for Jen when she was waiting to see if she would go home. I am not sure what happened with either of them.  They have always been such great examples to the rest of the group.

When it comes to the challenges it is very obvious that the red team really know how to work as a team. The black team are always all over the place and arguing with each other. The only thing they strategized and did as a team was to have the parents take the fall. 😦

Who else is watching this season?

3 responses to “Biggest Loser Week 8

  1. I’m watching 🙂

  2. I also watch BL and I love it. I don’t know which rumors are true, but I read that Jillian is leaving the show to adopt a baby. If this is true what happens to Bob? The new trainers are nice and all but no one can replace Bob & Jillian.
    What’s your take on it?

    • Jillian is taking a year off of TV to adopt a baby from Africa. Due to a medical condition she would have a very difficult time getting pregnant and carrying a child so she chooses to adopt. I wish her the best of luck. She has said that she will be back in 1 year to TV but she didn’t say to Biggest Loser. I think Cara will be Bob’s new partner next season. I will miss Jillian and it won’t be the same but I wish Jillian the best of luck.

Leave a Reply

