My Talented Husband

I was working on the final items for the master bedroom today and I had a difficult time deciding which glass items that I wanted to put in there. Mike made all of them while we were dating and the first couple of years that we were married.

I have several boxes in closets and there were many items to choose from. I have some of his work in every room. When we do the final kitchen touches I will show you what I have over the  cabinets in there. For now here are a couple of pictures from the bedroom.

The vase and yellow flowers  Mike actually made for my grandmother. After she died family members gave back to me to keep.  I added my own red flowers that he had made for me and it looks perfect on the dresser.

3 responses to “My Talented Husband

  1. Really beautiful! Does he still do work (making the glass flowers for instance)?

  2. Wow! He is very talented! Those are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

