Almond Thins

Oh My Goodness!!!! I wanted to make these as soon as I saw them on the Heart of a Country Home blog but time got away from me and I didn’t make these until Sunday. OHHH MYYYYY!!!! I can’t believe that I have gone so long without these. They are amazing. I plan to make them for all of my parties and family dinners. I want to share them with people at work too.

I am just stopping to think of all of the many dips and cheeses that I can eat these with are running through my mind. The possibilities are endless.  They really are crisp and very flavorful. hehehe I am giddy with excitement. hahaha

You can find the direct link to them on Heart of a Country Home. I didn’t change the recipe at all but I am thinking of new spices to add to it to make different flavors of crackers. The possibilities are endless.

Per batch: 515 Calories; 43g Fat; 22g Protein; 19g Carbohydrate; 10g Dietary Fiber; 9g Net Carbs
Per 8 crackers: 86 Calories; 7g Fat; 4g Protein; 3g Carbohydrate; 2g Dietary Fiber; 1g Net Carbs

4 responses to “Almond Thins

  1. I’ve seen this recipe around for years, but waited to try them myself! They are good and there’s lots of possible variations, even “sugar” and cinnamon.

    Glad you liked them. 🙂

  2. Thanks for the recipe. My wife made them last evening. We did not have almond flour so she ground up slivered almonds. Not as smooth but the added crunch is nice. Used parchment paper top and bottom, so no spray was necessary. Put the parchment on a cookie sheet and baked. Only seasoning was onion powder.

    They were excellent, especially with a smear of whipped cream cheese. She is now thinking up alternative seasonings.

    Thanks again,
    TNT Man

    • I am glad that you liked them. I took them to work and shared with the division outside of my office. They all loved them. We are beginning to bring cheeses to work with us to have with the crackers. I will definitely be making these often. 🙂

Leave a Reply

