Coleslaw

I have never been one to just eat a bowl of coleslaw until now. I used to eat coleslaw on hotdogs but never by itself. This week I made Laredo BBQ and I wanted coleslaw to go on top so I decided to just make some. Boy was this good. I took some to work yesterday to a woman that began low carbing this week.

Usually I have a picture to add with the recipe but the battery is dead on my camera and the pictures that I took are stuck inside until tomorrow. I have the battery plugged in charging while I am typing. I will come back later and add the picture.

Coleslaw

  • 1 (16-ounce) package coleslaw mix
  • 1/2 teaspoon onion powder
  • 1/3 cup Splenda
  • 1/2 teaspoon celery salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon black pepper
  • 1/2 cup mayonnaise
  • 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream
  • 1 1/2 Tablespoons cider vinegar
  • 1 1/2 Tablespoons lemon juice

In a large bowl, combine all ingredients and mix well. Refrigerate at least 1 hour. Serve cold. Makes 6-8 servings.

Nutritional information:  Calories- 169.3, Carbohydrate- 7 grams (Fiber- 2.0 grams)

3 responses to “Coleslaw

  1. I’m going to have to give this a try. I LOVE coleslaw.

  2. I love coleslaw too. And absolutely LOVE slaw dogs. Luckily, I don’t have them very often. I will have to try your coleslaw recipe. I have to put my coleslaw in the processor and make it a finer texture for my Mom.

Leave a Reply

