I Heard You!!

Ok I heard you loud and clear. You want the weekly menu to return. I promise to return it this Sunday. To be honest I am surprised. I thought that I was boring you each week. If my menu can inspire you to stay on the straight and narrow of eating healthier I will definitely continue it. 🙂

 I am actually writing this last night while my husband is carving the chicken from where we had Beer Chicken with Vegetables. It smells heavenly. I cut the vegetables the night before and put them in the fridge and mixed the spices so that when I came in from work I could throw it all on the grill within minutes. The problem with that is that there was a horrible wreck on the interstate and it took me over 2 hours to get home.

What to do? What to do? I called Mike and luckily he was home. I talked him through it on the phone and within 5 minutes he had it all on the grill. I came home about 20 minutes before it was done. Life is good. You can find the recipe here.

Leave a Reply

