Way to go Neuro Guys!!

Three people at work are trying to lose weight and are participating in a contest. All last week I watched them counting their carbs and supporting each other as a team. Some asked me questions and one of them even got some recipes from this blog.

Today was the first weekly weigh-in and I have to say they did amazingly well. I want to say Way To Go to them. Linda lost 15, Kristy lost 10 and Tony lost 6. This is wonderful. You are well on your way to better health and I couldn’t be prouder.

Now for those of you who are dieting and considering cheating. Just remember that I am watching you.

4 responses to “Way to go Neuro Guys!!

  1. i just came across your site by accident and am glad I found it. My sister is a severe diabetic and we just found out today she is going to have to have a pacemaker placed in her stomach…her stomach does not move to digest her food and it ferments in the stomach and in turn makes her diabetes skyrocket. We live on a farm and we provide her with fresh meats, veggies,etc… but I need to provide her with ready made meals. So hopefully she will like the receipes you have and try to eat better. Good luck with your farm.

    • I am sorry to hear about your sister but am glad that you found us. I believe that I know your farm. Are you in WV? I follow you on facebook I believe. I will keep your sister in my prayers.

  2. yes it is in WV. Thank you I try to keep up our FB page but with 5 children, a farm and helping my family sometimes I fall behind. Thank you for your prayers! Love your site. My sister doesn’t have a computer so I bring her to my house to look at your site. 🙂 She likes it. Again thank you.

    • I can definitely see why you would be a very busy woman. 🙂 I miss having kids in the home now that mine are grown. Forget everything else and just spend time with them. It is amazing how quickly they grow up and move out. I am glad that they are happy but I miss having them in footie pajamas snuggling on the couch with me.

Leave a Reply

