New Beginnings

Two big things are happening in my life today. The first is my daughter is coming to visit for the weekend. I miss her so much. She should be at my home by the time that I get off from work today.

The second thing is bit more difficult. Today is my last day at a job that I have dearly loved. For many reasons it became necessary to say goodbye to so many people who I have loved working with for the last four years. This was a very rewarding job and while I am starting a new job on Monday I am a big saddened to say goodbye to my old friends.

I see Trina smiling every morning as I enter. She is a lovely woman who never seems to have a bad day. I know that I can count on just seeing her behind her desk to brighten my day.

Renea has been such a blessing to me. She has been a wealth of knowledge and she has gone above and beyond helping the patients at the hospital. I love seeing her spirit and even though we are drastically different I know that we have a lot in common in the way she loves her family and others. I will miss you.

Kitty tries to pretend as if she is grouchy but it is all an act. She is such a classy lady and I have thoroughly enjoyed every day that I had the opportunity to work with her.

Vickie is someone who I am blessed to call a friend. I refuse to say goodbye to you. You and James have to come over to the farm as soon as we get the road fixed so that you can drive all the way to the top. Your strength and prayers have brought me through some rough times. I love you.

Linda is someone who I haven’t known long but as soon as you meet her you feel a bond. I love watching you as go through both your spiritual and physical health journey. You amaze me. You know how to keep in touch with me and I expect to hear from you in the future.

Kristy is my cheese connection. haha She cracks me up every single time that I speak with her. She introduced me to baby bel cheese a couple of weeks ago and her husband got me some from Sam’s since I don’t have a membership. You have my phone and email. Please stay in touch.

Pam is one of the most dependable people who I know. I have watched her from down the hall with the patients and the loving way she cares for them as if they are a member of her own family.  I have to smile when I think of her. I will miss you.

Kathy is a mawmaw like me. I can show her a million and one pictures of Caleb and she understands because she has them of her grandbabies too. She always has a way of going out of her way to say hello to everyone and make them feel important to her. 🙂

Tony is known by most people as Sarge. He is a retired military man and is one of the most capable people who I know. I have watched him command his troops at the hospital with the same dedication that I know that he did when he served in the Middle East. He can be tough when he needs to be but I have seen him turn into a big ole ball of mush when a baby comes by. He blows up surgical gloves and draws faces on them for the kids. I will miss you Tony.

It is very hard to say goodbye to so many wonderful people who I have been blessed to have in my life for four years. Next week I will make new friends but I will never forget my memories with my family from this job. They made going to work a pleasure and I will always hold a special place in my heart for all of you.

5 responses to “New Beginnings

  1. I’m sure they could all say the same thing about you! You painted a picture of each of these folks in such a caring way – I can almost see what they look like!

    Here’s to your new job: may it be just as rewarding!

  2. *hugs* I hope you will be able to keep in touch with them. I know that you were a huge blessing to the people there and the patients you worked with, that you brought a little bit of light into their darkness. You’re pretty amazing.

  3. Thank you ladies. Yesterday was rough emotionally to say goodbye but now that I know Monday I start a new adventure I am getting excited about it. I will have a lot to learn and new clients but I hope to be able to make their lives a little easier. 🙂

  4. Congrats on your new job! I know it must be hard leaving friends. I know they will miss you as well.

    • Thanks. I am a bit nervous about this coming week but am excited about the new experiences at the same time.

Leave a Reply

