My Weekly Menu for 3/20/2011

Today is Mike and my anniversary. We have been married for 19 years now. Not all years have been knock your socks off years but they have all been worth staying. I love this man more and more each day and see what a gem he has been even when I have not been such a great partner at times. I would never trade him for anything in the world.

The chicken stir fry recipe from last week was horrible so I didn’t add it to the blog.  Both Mike and I hated it so I will spare you from the torture. haha

This week’s menu will be full of new things. I hope to have some great new recipes to share with you. For breakfast I will be having Cranberry Pecan Muffins and a low carb yogurt. I made a double batch of the muffins last weekend and froze half so I get to rest a bit today. 🙂

For my lunch at work I am making a new recipe that has sausage and Portobello mushrooms in it. I will definitely share if it turns out half has good I think it sounds in my head. 🙂

For dinner we will have the following:

Sunday- new chicken wing recipe. It sounds heavenly.

Monday- Bacon Burgers but I am making a new sauce to eat with it that I hope to share. It is a bit spicy and I can’t wait to try it.

Tuesday- left overs from Monday.

Wednesday- Mixed bean taco chili. I am just in the mood for a nice soup. 🙂

Thursday- left overs from Wednesday

Friday- New recipe for country beef burgers with a nice gravy on it. 🙂

Saturday- left overs from Friday.

I also hope to make a new recipe with cauliflower to serve as a side dish. Wish me luck that my husband will eat it. haha

Vegetables for the week include the following.

  • mushrooms
  • onions
  • roasted red peppers
  • red pepper
  • yellow pepper
  • cauliflower
  • salad
2 responses to “My Weekly Menu for 3/20/2011

  1. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

