Farming Blogs

I have been following a lot of farming blogs lately and would love to find more. If you know of any others that I don’t list please share them with me. 🙂

Chicken’s In The Road– This is a woman in WV and she has beautiful photography to share of her farm animals. She is a very gifted author and I think you will enjoy her style.

Country Cluckers– This is a new blog for me to follow. I love how she explained why some chickens lay huge and misshapen eggs. I had always wondered why. Her style of writing is great and very entertaining as well.

Life on a Southern Farm– Her photography is wonderful and I love the way she puts a story to her photos. She truly lives on a farm with donkeys, chickens, cows and goats. I love the picture of the big waterwheel. I now want one on my property too. Mike thinks I need to stop looking at farm blogs or he will be building my farm for the next 100 years. heheh

Living a Simple Life– This blog is written by a young couple who are farming and being very green about it as well. They make their own lip balm, lotions and other items. Sometimes she writes the articles and sometimes he does. You should read his story of the turkey that is in love with him. haha

Sunflower Hill Farm– This is written very well by a woman in southwest Wisconsin. She and her husband live on a farm and she is woman extraordinaire. You will love this blog.

Ten Things Farm– This woman is sharing her daily life on a farm and raising a young child. They are active in 4H and also have quite a few chickens. Can you tell I am obsessed with chickens? LOL

The Big Red Barn– This blog chronicles the adventures of Barb and Steve in Southwest Wisconsin. You will love her photography as well.

The Last Frontier– This woman writes excellent detailed stories of what her life is in like in the Alaskan Wilderness. I love reading her blog but unfortunately she doesn’t update very often. I would love to hear more from her.

So can you recommend more for me? I NEED more farming blogs to follow. 🙂

10 responses to “Farming Blogs

  1. Hi,
    I love your blog. I have a garden and farm blog for you. I just love it.

    http://www.farmgirlfare.com/
    http://inmykitchengarden.blogspot.com/

    • Oh I love both of the blogs and am now following them in my Google Reader.Thank you so much for sharing them. 🙂

  2. http://www.rural-revolution.com/

    I really enjoy reading the RR blog.

  3. http://fastgrowtheweeds.com/
    This is one of my favorite farming blogs, and it’s updated often.

    • Oh thank you so much. I love it. I see that they have chickens. I love chickens.

      Welcome to the board too!! 🙂

  4. Thanks for including us on your list Grace! Your recipes look delicious!

    Big Mamma turkey doesn’t follow me around anymore. I think the spell was broken once she started sitting on her unfertilized eggs. Oh well, I’ll get over it. 😉

    Here’s a great list of blogs you can check out. I’d rather link you straight to it than post them all on here: http://www.livingoffgrid.org/homesteading-blogs/

    Have fun reading!

    Everett

    • Oh thank you so much for the list of blogs. I can’t wait to spend some time reading the homesteading blogs. I am quite addicted to them.

  5. Just the recommendations I was looking for! I started a blog when my husband took over his family’s dairy farm. I’ve always lived in the city, so it’s been a slight culture shock for me, but I’ve had a lot of fun and I write about my journey through the transition and all the learning I’m doing. I’m pretty sure it’s a never -ending process. I was looking for some people that I could share some interests with and I’m so glad I happened upon your blog.

    • Oh I just checked out your blog and I love it. I don’t think I could muck out a barn with the smiles that you and your sister had on. haha I do want to get back to nature and I love all of the things that you have shared. I think that I could learn a lot from you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

