One Year of Maintaining Weight Loss

Today is the one year anniversary of maintaining my 105 pound weight loss. Yay!!! I have watched my weight bounce around between three numbers for the past year. I weigh daily to keep an eye on things so that nothing gets away from me. I can say that it has been relatively easy. The best thing is my glucose has remained low and I have managed to find many new recipes that work to control my Diabetes.

I have found that eating out has gotten much easier.  Most restaurants have salads that I can order and they are more than willing to remove certain items from the dish so that it is low carb. Yay!!

During the year even though I didn’t lose pounds I continued to lose inches for the first 3-4 months. I went down a pant size and I have stayed at that size ever since.  I want to thank all of you for helping me to do this. I have found that by posting here it kept me on track and I was accountable to all of you for staying on the straight and narrow.

If you aren’t actually sitting down and planning out your weekly menus you need to do so. This has been a life saver for me. I know that I have all of the ingredients that I need for the week. I can adjust which days I have certain items according to my hectic work schedule and exhaustion factor.  With my new job I can tell that I have so much more energy than I used to have. I use the stairs at work a lot and I know that if I hadn’t lost the weight this job would have been very difficult on me. Right now I have no difficulty at all and actually enjoy using the stairs.

How are you doing on your weight loss journey and with maintaining your weight loss? Please vote below so that I can better provide things to help you along the way.

5 responses to “One Year of Maintaining Weight Loss

  1. Congrat – Keep up the great work.
    TNT Man

  2. WOW. That picture looks like something from an advertisement for weight loss. I am so proud of you. I know you have worked very hard. Congratulations Grace!

  3. You are still my hero:)! Good for you!

Leave a Reply

