Red Pepper Sauce

Mike and I both loved this. We had this with the Bacon Burgers last week but it would be perfect with Blackened Chicken and most seafood. It stores well in the refrigerator and was very simple to make.  Just toss it all in the blender and give it a whirl and it is done. 🙂

Red Pepper Sauce

  • 1 (7ounce) jar roasted red peppers, drained
  • 1/4 cup mayonnaise
  • 3 Tablespoons Frank’s RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce
  • 1 teaspoon minced dried onions
  • 1 Tablespoons Spicy Brown Mustard
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried parsley
  • 1 clove garlic, minced (I used from the jar)

Place all ingredients in the blender or food processor, Cover, process until smooth. Store in refrigerator. Serves 8.

Nutrional information: Calories- 16.8, Carbohydrates- 2.8 gram (sugars- 0.9 grams) Net Carbs= 1.9 grams

9 responses to “Red Pepper Sauce

  1. Sounds great!
    You should write a cook book!

  2. I am a wimp. Especially a culinary wimp. HOWEVER, I noticed my taste buds are changing and I like some pretty wild things now that I used to hate, like guacamole and coleslaw! Wild for me:).

  3. What is wrong with sushi? I did try a tiny bit from someone’s salad the last time we had Japanese,

  4. Thanks for this awesome recipe! I served it with basic baked chicken breasts.
    My whole family loved it. 4 thumbs up from our house! 🙂

Leave a Reply

