Marinated Rosemary Chicken

These were amazingly good and simple to make. I think they would have been even better if I had cooked them on my grill but by the time I came home from work I was too tired to do that so I stuck them in the oven. I took some to work the next day and again my co-workers commented on how wonderful they smelled and looked. I feel guilty eating it in front of them but not sure what else to do. Perhaps I am in the wrong field of work and need to be a personal caterer. haha

Marinated Rosemary Chicken

  • 1/3 cup soy sauce
  • 1/4 cup lemon juice
  • 2 Tablespoons olive oil
  • 4 garlic cloves, minced
  • 2 teaspoons dried rosemary, crushed
  • 3 pounds boneless chicken tenders

Place chicken tenders in a plastic container where they can be in a single layer as much as possible. Mix remaining ingredients and pour over chicken. Place in refrigerator and allow to marinade all day or overnight.

Pour off marinade and place chicken in a baking dish, cover with foil and bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. Enjoy.

Carbs are barely 1 carb per serving. I enjoyed them with Broiled Asparagus with Parmesan Cheese.

5 responses to “Marinated Rosemary Chicken

  1. This looks so yummy! I need to make this. Maybe you should get a “george foreman” grill. That way even on tired or rainy days you could get that yummy grill taste!

    • I have often considered getting a george forman grill. Right now my tiny kitchen doesn’t allow me to have one. Perhaps I can get one when I get to the new house. 🙂

  2. This sounds out of this world! Thank you, Grace 🙂 I’ve made several of your recipes. They’ve all gotten rave reviews from my family.

    Have you tried Bragg’s Liquid Aminos? It’s a wheat-free low carb soy sauce and has a fabulous flavor. Our Kroger stocks it; so does netrition.

    Thanks again!

    • I haven’t seen this. I am assuming it is kept in the healthy section since it is gluten free. I will have to look for it. Thanks for the heads up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

