My Weekly Menu For 4/10/11

This past week was rough. I am trying my best to adjust to the new job but am really struggling to do the work and keep my Diabetes under control. I am keeping my glucose levels down but am losing weight at an alarming rate. I have lost 8 pounds over the last two weeks. I can’t keep this up. I was at goal weight. This is going to take some tweaking. I really don’t want to have to find another job. I really find this work rewarding and I love what I am doing.  I am just not sure if my health will allow me to do it. I could use some extra prayers where this job is concerned.

For breakfast this week I am having 2 Cranberry Pecan Muffins and a low carb yogurt. I made a double batch of these last week and froze half. That gives me a bit of free time this weekend. Yay!!!

For lunch I will be having Salmon Patties, green beans and pumpkin cheese cake with cranberry sauce on top.

This weeks dinners will consist of the following:

Sunday- Roasted chicken with stuffing

Monday- left over Roasted Chicken

Tuesday- Salsa Beef Pot Roast- new recipe to come

Wednesday- left over salsa beef pot roast

Thursday- Spicy Lemon Chicken- new recipe that I didn’t have time to make last week. 

Friday- left overs from Thursday

Saturday- sausage

My vegetables for the week will include:

  • broccoli
  • onions
  • tomatoes
  • green beans
  • mushrooms
One response to “My Weekly Menu For 4/10/11

  1. Will be praying for you and your health. Also praying for your work and health to get on the same page. I look forward to seeing your blog everyday and wish you the best…..

Leave a Reply

