Tax Time

Well, we did our taxes yesterday. I had been putting it off because I thought that we would owe quite a bit this year. I was pleasantly surprised. I won’t be getting back an enormous amount but at least we are coming out ahead. We had to pay state but we get something back from federal so it was almost a wash. I can breathe a bit easier now.

Work has gotten a bit easier now. I am no where near as stressed as I was. I have even managed to gain back 2 of the 8 pounds that I had lost in the last 2 weeks. Yay!!! I can’t believe that I can say I am happy to have GAINED weight. hahaha Boy life sure does change on us doesn’t it? 🙂

My son, daughter-in-law and Caleb moved yesterday. They are no longer 4 blocks away. They live about 25 minutes from me. Kristin says that I can still get him every Saturday. She told me that every day when she picks him up from school this is the conversation that they have.

  • Caleb: What is today?
  • Kristin: Monday.
  • Caleb: Oh

Then it goes on each day until Friday and this is the conversation.

  • Caleb: What is today?
  • Kristin: Friday
  • Caleb: Tomorrow is Saturday and I go to Mawmaw Bobo’s house. Yay!!!

I sure do love that kid. We bought kites and if it warms up some by Saturday we plan to take him to the park. Mike hasn’t had a day off from work in 4 weeks. He is signing contracts like crazy and has a very full schedule for the next year at least. I know many people are struggling with todays economy but I can’t say that it has effected his business really. People are still building houses and he is keeping his head above water. God is good.

2 responses to “Tax Time

  1. Aww, Caleb sounds like a little sweetie. Good to hear everything is going well with you and your family.

Leave a Reply

