My Weekly Menu For 4/17/2011

I seem to be catching on to my job better and am actually enjoying it most days. Thanks for your prayers and support. I have found that since it is a much more physical job and I am not sitting behind the desk as I was in my old job that I had to increase my food intake. This was an odd adjustment for me. I had to balance adding calories without really adding carbs. I did it very well this past week. My glucose levels were never over 101 and I am no longer losing weight. YAY!!!

This week I will be having 2 Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins a low carb Kroger’s yogurt for breakfast.

This week for dinner I will be having the following for dinner.

Sunday- Pork Cutlets- new recipe to come

Monday- left over Soul Chicken from Saturday. This was simple. I bought soul seasoning at the store and rubbed it all over the chicken leg quarters. Then I put it in the crockpot on low for 7 hours. We loved it.

Tuesday- Left over pork cutlets

Wednesday- Spicy Lemon Chicken. I still haven’t made this recipe. I have had it on my list of things to make for more the third week now. Hopefully I manage to do it this week. haha

Thursday- left over Spicy Lemon Chicken

Friday- Bacon Burgers with Red Pepper Sauce

Saturday- left over Bacon Burgers

We will have the following vegetables this week.

  • broccoli
  • onions
  • cauliflower
  • tomatoes
  • red peppers

What are you having for dinner?

Leave a Reply

