Weekly Menu For 4/24/2011

Happy Easter everyone. I woke up bright and early this morning to another thunder storm but the clouds are clearing and the sun is already shining brightly. I hope this is all that we get for the day.

I would like to take a second to say my prayers are with everyone in Missouri cleaning up from the horrible storm damage from the weekend. Be safe and remember to take care of yourself during the cleanup.

Now for the weekly menu-.

For breakfast this week I will be having 2 of the Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins and a Kroger’s low carb yogurt. Last weekend I made a double batch of the muffins and froze half. This weekend I get to sit back and take it easy since I don’t have to cook for the week at work.

For dinners we will be having the following:

Sunday- Roasted Chicken with stuffing

Monday- Ground Steak grilled with a new sauce to try.

Tuesday- Left overs from Sunday

Wednesday- left overs from Monday

Thursday- Sausage

Friday- Pork Cutlets. I make them exactly as I do the cube steak with cheese.

Saturday- Heroin Wings. Mike has made a personal request for these. Turned out he has been telling all of the men on the job site about these and now they all want some too. LOL

This week we will be having the following vegetables.

  • tomatoes
  • lettuce
  • onions
  • broccoli
  • green beans
  • salad
Leave a Reply

