Spicy Lemon Chicken

I know you all are glad that I finally made this recipe instead of just saying that I would. 🙂 Mike and I loved this one. It is very good and will be made here often. It was very simple to make too. Just mix up the sauce and pour over frozen chicken in a slow cooker. Go to work and come home and enjoy. Prep time was only 5 minutes. How simple can you get?

Spicy Lemon Chicken

  • 3 Tablespoons dried onion
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 1/2 cup lemon juice
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon each of garlic, chili powder, paprika and ginger
  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper
  • 3 pounds frozen chicken tenders

Place frozen chicken tenders in the bottom of a slow cooker. Mix remaining ingredients and pour over the top. Cook on low for 7 hours. Makes 6 servings at less than 2 carbs per serving.

7 responses to “Spicy Lemon Chicken

  1. This looks amazing, can’t WAIT to try it!

  2. Is the chicken breaded chicken tenders or plain chicken? They look breaded is why I am asking : ) Thanks for all the great recipes and inspiration!

    • They are NOT breaded. I will never use breaded chicken. The sauce naturally shaded the chicken. You are very welcome! 🙂

  3. I tried this out, and it was very good, but the color and look of the chicken was nothing like yours, mine look like it had no taste or
    flavor, don’t know what I did wrong.

    • It could be the different temperatures of the slow cookers. I had very little liquid in the bottom of mine once it finished cooking. It had been on warm for quite some time while I was at work. That is the only thing that I can attribute to it. I am glad you liked it even though you didn’t get the same color that I did. 🙂

  4. Can you substitute frozen tenders for thawed bone in chicken pieces, you think? If so, I guess adjusting time in slow cooker is all I’d have to do?

Leave a Reply

