Another Great Quote

Today I saw the physical therapist where I work and I had to tell her what a joy it is to always see her at work. She is always smiling and you can honestly tell that she loves what she is doing. So I went up to her and said, “I can see you really enjoy your work.” She smiled back and said, “God never said it would be easy but he did say it would be enjoyable.” I asked her if I could quote her and she said absolutely.

We went on to share testimonies with each other. I told her of my son’s medical challenges and how God had greatly touched his life and body. She shared that she had been diagnosed with having advanced kidney disease a year ago and only having 35% of her kidneys. She said the doctor just told her that she has full use of her kidneys now. Her condition is hereditary and many of her family members have died from it but she now has been healed. Isn’t that a wonderful testimony and outlook on life?

God never said it would be easy. He just said it would be enjoyable.

This also reminds me of another quote.

Happiness is a choice!

That doesn’t mean that we will be happy if we lose a loved one tragically. It means that just because things aren’t easy we shouldn’t put on a big frown and wallow in our struggles. We can choose to be happy in the many blessings that God has provided for us instead of holding the struggles closely and wearing them like a banner. We should celebrate the wonderful life that we are given.

One response to “Another Great Quote

  1. I love it!

Leave a Reply

